Ulster Home À la carte Blog Contact [ FR ]


Ulster is located in the northern part of the island of Ireland, bordered on the west and north by the Atlantic Ocean; the main town in the province of Ulster is Belfast.

Ulster is made up of nine counties and, since 1922, the province has been cut off by the Irish border:
Three counties, Cavan, Donegal and Monaghan, belong to the Republic of Ireland. The northernmost point of the island of Ireland is Malin Head in Ulster.

While the other six, Antrim, Armagh, Derry, Down, Fermanagh, Tyrone, form Northern Ireland, a constituent nation of the United Kingdom.

Belfast City Hall   Castle Leslie   Donegal Beach   Dunluce Castle
Farmhouse   Giant's Causeway   The Nook, Bushmills   Titanic Visitor Centre