Leinster Home À la carte Blog Contact [ FR ]


Leinster is the eastern province of the country, home to Dublin, not only the capital of the Irish Republic but also a city created by the Vikings.

It is by far the most populous province, consisting of the counties of Carlow, Dublin, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois, Longford, Louth, Meath, Offaly, Westmeath, Wexford and Wicklow.
The province has excellent examples of Neolithic architecture including, among others, Newgrange the largest Neolithic monument in Europe over 5000 years old.

The sandy beaches, some of the most beautiful in Ireland, embellish the south-east coastline.

O'Connell Bridge   Kilkenny Castle   Newgrange   Glendalough
Athlone Town   Grand Canal   Farmhouse, Wicklow   Hook Lighthouse