Connacht Home À la carte Blog Contact [ FR ]


With over 500,000 inhabitants, Connacht is in fact the smallest of the four Irish provinces.
The five counties of Connacht are Galway, which has the largest lake in the Republic of Ireland, Lough Corrib and the town of the same name, Leitrim, Mayo, with the beautiful Achill Island attached to land by the Michael Davitt Bridge, and finally, Roscommon and Sligo.

Located west of Ireland on the Atlantic coast, Connacht has a variety of breathtaking scenery, such as the Sligo coast, which is known around the world for surfing!
Connacht has areas where Gaelic remains very present, such as in the Aran Islands and Connemara.

Benbulben   Galway City   Killary Harbour   Westport
Parke's Castle   Roscommon Castle   Salthill   Sligo Abbey